Authors & Illustrators

Find Out More

We're giving away Talkabook Visits throughout July and August! Enter To Win

Talkabook Logo

Find a program

Choose times

Create memories

MEET JACK GANTOS

LET'S TALK! I WRITE BOOKS FOR READERS OF ALL AGES. WE CAN DISCUSS WRITING ASPECTS OF MY WORK, OR YOU CAN BOUNCE YOUR IDEAS OFF OF ME FOR MY PROFESSIONAL ADVICE.

Jack Gantos

45 Minute Program

 

$500


LET'S TALK. GIVE SOME THOUGHT TO WHAT YOU WOULD LIKE TO DISCUSS BEFORE SIGNING IN SO WE DON'T WASTE A MOMENT. I HAVE WRITTEN PICTURE BOOKS, CHAPTER BOOKS, UPPER ELEMENTARY NOVELS AND STORIES, MIDDLE SCHOOL NOVELS AND STORIES, AND HIGH SCHOOL NOVELS AND STORIES--I TAUGHT CREATIVE WRITING AND LITERATURE AT EMERSON COLLEGE FOR TWENTY YEARS AND STARTED THEIR CHILDRENS LITERATURE AND WRITING PROGRAM. I HAVE A WORLD OF EXPERIENCE AS A TEACHER AND MENTOR. THANKS, JACK

About the Author

Jack Gantos is the Newbery/Newbery Honor/Scott O’Dell/National Book Award author of over fifty-five books for young readers from the “Rotten Ralph” picture books, collections of upper elementary/middle-school “Jack Henry” short stories, and award-winning “Joey Pigza” and “Norvelt” novels, as well as young adult books including “Hole in my Life”—a Printz and Sibert award-winning memoir.

Visit profile and see all programs

Other Programs from Jack Gantos

DEAD END IN NORVELT & NORVELT TO NOWHERE

Jack Gantos

45 Minute Program

YOUNG ADULT NOVEL/YOUNG ADULT MEMOIR

Jack Gantos

45 Minute Program

UPPER ELEMENTARY/MIDDLE GRADE NOVELS

Jack Gantos

45 Minute Program

WRITING RADAR: CREATING THE WRITER'S JOURNAL

Jack Gantos

45 Minute Program

More Great Programs

Why I wrote my book.

Kyle Chirgwin

30 Minute Program

Teacher/Librarian Presentation

Chrysa Smith

45 Minute Program

Writing for Children/Adult Audience Only

Chrysa Smith

30 Minute Program

Ask An Author

Lynne Marie Pisano

30 Minute Program